I cut down a bunch of trees around my house and carpenter ants moved in with me the next day. I called Jeremy and they came out and sprayed and it didn't kill all of them the first time. So I called him again and he came out and sprayed again with no problems getting him to come out. I no longer have any spiders or ants. Thanks Bug Shield
Kent Silbernagel
Oregon

​July 2016

Google Review


Great customer service, professional, and honest! Highly recommend Bug Shield for your pest control needs!
Mark Burgess

Keizer, Oregon
June 2016

Facebook Review


They were excellent. They took as long as they said it would. Fully informed me of what would happen and what would need to happen. When I contacted them to come out again for the follow up like they said would happen they came in a couple days. Perfect. Nice and courteous. I haven't had a problem since.
Janet Coyle
Angie’s List
Sublimity, Oregon
May 2016​


Really impressed with the customer service -- Jeremy put a trap in my attic and checked back several times over the course of a month before removing it. Also appreciated the reminder calls for appointments.
Ellin Powers

Facebook Review

Salem, Oregon
March 2016



"Critters! I had a real problem when they got under my house. When I started seeing them in my vegetable garden I knew I had a serious problem. I got Bug Shield's name from a friend. The critters were gone in no time after Jeremy put out bait stations.
But then I started noticing big ants in the house. Once again, Jeremy to the rescue. They were carpenter ants. One treatment and I haven't seen a single ant.
Last but not least, I was stung several times when I stepped into a nest of "ground dwelling" yellow jackets. Jeremy located and treated and they too went away.
I don't like to use chemicals around my house. Jeremy assured me that those he uses are environmental and pet safe.
Needless to say, I signed a contract. I no longer share my yard and house with "critters."Customer service is excellent. Prices are competitive and I recommend Bug Shield."

Joan Massey

​Salem, Oregon

​January 2016


"We moved into a new home that had been vacant for months, and found the home was infested with spiders. Then we found carpenter ants, termites and even a mouse. At that point I was ready to burn the house down but thankfully Jeremy came to the rescue and saved us. I cannot thank him enough for making our home bug and rodent free."

Sarah Bodtker

Salem, Oregon

​January 2016


"These guys run a top notch business. Jeremy is super friendly, knowledgeable, & trustworthy. The office is well run with reminder calls etc. I would recommend them to anyone with bug problems!"

Kathryn Lounsbury

Salem, Oregon

​January 2016


"If you have need of pest control, Bug Shield is the only company you need to call.  
On the day we got the keys to our new house we went to check it out (as all newbies do).  When we pulled up the carpet in the back room we found hundreds of BLACK ANTS!  We called Bug Shield and, not only were they available when others were already gone for the weekend, but the technician was at our house within 30 minutes.  He treated the house and let us get back to work within the hour.  And, the costs for service were so reasonable!
The bottom line is that Bug Shield wasn't just there for us when nobody else would have had the time for us, but they use eco friendly and pet friendly products that are effective!  We were able to work in the house immediately and got all of our work done on time.  Thank you thank you thank you! The receptionist and technician were very friendly and personable.  They were kind and understanding and a pleasure to do business with during a stressful situation." 

Elke Bruton 

Salem, Oregon

March 2015


"I just had Jeremy of Bug Shield Pest Control treat my home for termites. I was thoroughly impressed with Jeremy's knowledge of pests in general and termites in particular. He completed the job thoroughly and professionally and even had to come back a few times to keep in step with our slow moving remodel. He also stands behind his service with a 10 yr guaranty. I would recommend Jeremy and Bug Shield without hesitation! Thanks Jeremy!"

"This guy knows bugs and takes great pride in doing a job well done. Can't recommend these guys high enough. Really great customer service, very easy to work with, they follow up, guaranty their work, reasonable pricing and they kill bugs." 

Brenda Gescher

Salem, Oregon

​June/July 2015


"I can't say enough GOOD things about this business. We had some serious carpenter ants & Jeremy held to his word about coming back if the place needed to be sprayed again which it did! I am no longer creeped out by these pests as they are GONE!!! Their maintenance program is perfect - they show up when they say they are going to & you never have to worry about it. This is a very reputable family owned business - don't be afraid to use them!"

Luann Schrader

Salem, Oregon

​August 2015


"Fast, effective and a awesome customer service! Highly recommended​"
Mike Campbell
Salem, Oregon
June 2015


"I love these people, they literally saved our Christmas!
I called them a little over a week before Christmas because there was a powerful, strange and all around unpleasant smell taking over my mom's house. She suspected something might have gotten underneath the house and the smell kept getting worse every day. I was referred to Bug Shield by a friend and they were able to get to the house the very next day! They found a very large deceased opossum and promptly removed it and went the extra mile when it came to neutralizing the odor. It was instantly so much better and they even gave us tips on how to help things get better faster. Within a few days you would have never known our Christmas was in danger, and that is a miracle, because before they came it was so strong!!! Thanks to them my parents were able to breathe easy, quite literally.
They did everything so fast and at a refreshingly affordable price too. I can't stress enough how they are worlds apart from every other pest control company I have experienced. They care, and it shows in everything they do. My parents say they are bug shield customers for life and have already told all of their neighbors what a wonderful job they have done. If I ever have pest trouble, I know I won't hesitate to call them, and will always feel good referring someone to them. Sorry for this being long winded, I almost never write reviews for anything, and wanted people to know just how happy I am with the service and care received."
Raquel Goodall
Salem, Oregon
​December 2015


"I sent a request for an inspection/estimate on Friday night and had a technician out here Saturday afternoon! He said they don't normally work Saturdays but was in the area. So pleased to have the house sprayed the same day considering the infestations found and a new baby in the home. Thank you for providing such peace of mind. Very knowledgeable! Great pricing!"
Rachael Montesano
Salem, Oregon

​Fall 2014


"What I found most unique about your service was that you were highly knowledgeable about household pests. You were able to completely answer EVERY question of mine. We had terrible problems with ants and beetles. We were greatly pleased with the service you offered, and it was EFFECTIVE for our problems. We were more than just impressed. Our problems with ants seemed to increase each year, even to the point of them getting into my breathing apparatus, which had to be sent to the factory for repair. Since the third step of your service, we have had zero problems. We referred your company to three other home owners who have had similar experiences.

Thank you Bug Shield."

Navarro F.

​Salem, Oregon

February 2014


We've had close to no bugs since you guys started coming out! YAY! J:) Never a re-treat needed, yet!
Stephanie Sheffield
Salem, Oregon

​February 2014



"We had an especially persistent case of ants. It took a few call backs but we have been completely ant free since the last treatment! Thank you"

Jenny N.

Salem, Oregon

​February 2014


​"My mother was hospitalized from a bee sting. They were nesting in our window areas. We were afraid to spray as we have a garden and needed them for our plants. Bug Shield got the bees away from the house and kept them in the garden. They also solved the spider problem we had inside the house. Bug Shield has always been professional and courteous, even when we had to make a call back for the more reluctant bugs."

Jeanette M.

Turner, Oregon

February 2014


​"All I can say is I'm glad you have treated my home for the last year and we no longer have to worry about the tiny pests! It was bad enough when we couldn't get rid of the ants in the kitchen and the bathrooms, though we tried all sorts of natural... and NOT so natural ways to do so, but when I woke up one morning with one crawling on my arm IN MY BED!! that was enough! Now... no problemo. I'm so glad you take care of wasps too! Ours were mean! Thanks."

Kay P.

Salem, Oregon

February 2014


"I have been extremely impressed both by this company's flexibility to work with schedules and professionalism. My wife was fed up with spiders lurking in corners and practically jumping on her in teh shower. We haven't seen a single spider in the house since the first treatment and we haev seen a huge decrease in our ant problems too!! (We have a huge ant problem in our area) I would highly recommend this company to anyone with pest problems."

Kris W.

Hubbard, Oregon

February 2014


"I had ants very bad in my house this past year to the extent they were in every room and restroom. A friend referred me to Bug Shield and I couldn't be more happy, even after the first treatment I noticed a huge difference and by the second treatment there were no more ants. I would definitely use them for any other problems I come across."

Corrie Lunsford

Salem, Oregon

February 2014


"Friendly people, affordable pricing, and quality product. Their response time was prompt and although it required several follow-up visits to get our massive ant infestation under control, these additional treatments were covered in our service agreement (so no additional charge.) Eco/pet/child friendly products are a plus, as is a family-owned business. Thank you for helping us get our ants under control so I can sleep in my bed again without having them crawl on me! Friendly, polite people, affordable pricing and quality product.

Deb Vaughn

Salem, Oregon

​March 2014


"Fantastic customer service!!!!!!"

Sheraya Martin

Salem, Oregon

October 2014


"Local company staffed by great people with great service in mind. Give them a call!"
Pete T.
Salem, Oregon
​March 2013

​"Thank you for coming out today! Jeremy found some wasp nests I didn't even know I had."
Alaina J.
Albany, Oregon
​April 2013

Bug Shield Termite & Pest Control Service Testimonials